Thrilling and Chilling Reads for Halloween & Beyond!

Looking for books that will send a chill down your spine? Or a sweet Halloween treat for young readers? Whatever floats your ghost, this book list will get readers in the Halloween spirit!

Use the left and right arrow keys on each row
to scroll through our spooky selections.

Click each cover to learn more about the books.


Picture Books


Middle Grade & Chapter Books


Young Adult Books


Coming Soon!

Rose Szabo’s thrilling debut What Big Teeth (coming in February 2021) is a dark, gothic fantasy YA novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls.

Request this digital ARC on NetGalley and start reading today!

New York Times-bestselling author Goldy Moldavsky’s new book
The Mary Shelley Club is coming in April 2021!

New girl Rachel Chavez turns to horror movies for comfort, preferring stabby serial killers and homicidal dolls to the bored rich kids of Manhattan Prep…and to certain memories she’d preferred to keep buried.

Then Rachel is recruited by the Mary Shelley Club, a mysterious society of students who orchestrate Fear Tests, elaborate pranks inspired by urban legends and movie tropes. At first, Rachel embraces the power that comes with reckless pranking. But as the Fear Tests escalate, the competition turns deadly, and it’s clear Rachel is playing a game she can’t afford to lose.

Request this digital ARC on NetGalley and start reading today!


More books coming soon!